Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this with chicken cordon bleu. It was a mild flavor to me. I used it under my chicken and drizzled sauce over both rice and chicken and it was very good with the added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Anne ???
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I am impressed. This was super delicious. I made it to go with a rosemary chicken recipe from here, which was supposed to be the 'star' of the meal but turns out, everyone likes the rice more, including my 5 year old who doesn't eat anything. She asked me to make it every night. I just didn't add onion, as I didn't have any, and used garlic powder (about 2Tbsp) in place of the minced garlic, as I was out of it. I made my chicken broth using water and 'Better Than Bullion' (and also added a tsp of it to the pasta while I was cooking that). Also, I didn't have orzo so I used broken vermacelli in its place. I like to have either pasta or rice with mostly every meal and I think I found my go-to rice. I'd like to try it next time using beef broth instead of chicken. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now and everyone loves it. I quadrupled the recipe to feed my large family. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Classic rice pilaf. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very simple and quiet good. Easy to add peas and carrots or broccoli or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
love this recipe! this is my standard go-to pilaf recipe from now on! made dish as specified and the flavor is perfect! would also work adding different variations...mushrooms, peas, green onions, jalapenos. anything really. Love it. definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeReeRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Better than the box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My whole family lived this! Great flavor and very easy to make. Definitely one that we will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very bland! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
More proof that the simplest of recipes often produce a delicious surprise. There are no competing ingredients. I thought the onion might take over but it didn't. I think I will be making this a lot in the future. Thanks so much for sharing your little gem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States