Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is one of the best rice and orzo recipe I have ever tasted. Similar to the rice a roni, but better and no processed ingredients. Definitely will make for Christmas Eve this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was delicious just as is. I wanted a bit more flavor, so after it was done, I added several personal favorite herbs and spices. I used homemade turkey stock instead of the broth, but that was the only change I made. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alto, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
We loved it. A nice neutral accompaniment to any meat or fish dish, and MUCH better than any of the pre-made boxed rice pilaf. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is soooooo good. I tripled it and added a bag of frozen peas & carrots. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter. I served it with pan-seared Swai fillets, using "Blackened Seasoning" from this site. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!!! I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Reyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Such simple recipe and so delicious, I used a combination rice w/ wild grains in it and orzo pasta and it turned out to be so perfect, the rice is nutty and chewy, and made the recipe healthier I think. I also used my home made broth that was made from the remains of the thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Overall the recipe was good but the pilaf was bland. Next time I will add some spices to make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wow-dee-lish! And easy! Just quadrupled and made as a GF option to go with Thanksgiving turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My family all loved this. I don't make white rice and white pasta very often, but it was a nice change. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodwiz
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I was searching for a recipe to help use up some Orzo, it was tasty & easy + the perfect side for Chicken Picatta w/ Mushrooms from this site. Green salad & garlic bread made for a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy to make and great tasting, just made it again for the third time, I used organic brown rice and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Canzano

Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States