Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very easy to make! also delicious. goes great with baked Italian breaded chicken and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Thought it was just right! I followed exactly and found it to have the perfect flavor to compliment the rest of the meal. I made blackened mahi-mahi, along with this dish and broccoli soup (all recipes from this site) and I have to say that I feel this was a meal that all dishes complimented each other...perfect blend! To add, my daughter simply loves orzo & rice and thought it was a treat having them together! Definite keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
view notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Bland and unimpressive. A box of rice-a-roni would have been easier, and possibly even a hair tastier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was delicious!! I didn't add the orzo and used a large shallot instead of onion and used a little more garlic and added ground pepper. My family went crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! Even my kids and they are picky eaters. I would suggest this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Barrett Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I made it my own by adding some frozen peas and shredded carrots. I also added a pinch of salt for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious!!! I didn't have orzo pasta, so I just used thin spaghetti and it worked out great. I also have a pampered chef rice cooker, so here's how I prepared this. I melted the butter in my sauce pan and browned the spaghetti added the onion. After they sauted a bit I poured whole pan into the rice cooker, added all the other ingredients and put in microwave for 5 mins at 100% cook. Then 20 mins at 50% and it turned out WONDERFUL. Was great as leftovers the next day too!!! Hubby said it did taste like the rice a roni, so I don't plan to ever buy that again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My husband loved it!! He said it was the best rice I've ever made. We've been together 20 years so I was amazed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Using good flavorful olive oil instead of butter, more onion and brown rice instead of orzo, this needed additional seasoning. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States