Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
we really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe, even my picky husband who rarely comments on the food loved it also. I added some toasted almond slivers but it would have been just as delicious without them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is so much better than the boxed rice pilaf....and healthier. This is also very simple to make. I use a whole onion. We love onion! Also I find that I need to use 3 cups of chicken broth. Maybe I should wash my rice first? Great simple recipe!2111111
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
An excellent side dish or to have on its own with grilled shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Like others have said - this is soooo much better than the boxed rice with flavorings. It's super - no preservatives! You can add small portions of other vegetables also!! This is great - Thanks for sharing. I did use 2 chicken bullion cubes as I didn't have broth in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I LOVE this rice! Easy and delicious- everything I like in a side dish. I've made it many, many times and it goes great with a lot of different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Husband kept interrupting himself at the dinner table to say how good this was. It's not incredibly unique, but it is a simple, flavorful, universally pleasing side that would go with just about anything. Sure to become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Definitely a keeper! I made it just as it was written. Next time I will add a little salt and parsley. Great alternative to rice-a-roni, which my husband cannot eat as it is loaded with MSG. My picky kids loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Great recipe. After cooking. I added freshly ground pepper and a few dashes of salt I used low- sodium chicken broth so it needed some salt - not much. I also stirred in some sautéed mushrooms - delicious! Slivered almonds and fresh herbs are additions I will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States