Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I didn't have a crock pot, but was craving tacos. This was the perfect solution! Super easy and you can cater the flavors to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Too bland as is. I had to add lots of other seasonings (like most reviews stated) to make it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe! Super easy and you can tweak to your own tastes.....anytime I find a recipe that boyh my husband and kids enjoy it is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't use all of the seasoning for this recipe because I was using this as a base for an enchilada recipe, but the preparation of the chicken was very easy. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I gave this 4 stars b/c I added alot to it ....but it was PHENOMENAL. I added chicken broth and tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. I also added garlic and salt and way more of the spices listed. It was delicious in a warmed soft taco with all the fixings!! We will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy. Changes I made were, I added brown/white rice and salsa verde instead of tomato sauce since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this today with a bit of modify. I used 9-10 pounds of chicken boiled with spices (Morton nature's season, goya Adobo,goya sazonador total complete saesoning ,sea salt, fresh grinded black pepper, and sazon) all in the pot. once the chicken was shredded I added homemade sofrito to be mixed with chicken. instead of chili powder or cumin. this gave the chicken some spanish flavor and it was tasty and good. Thanks Baker Bee :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was very good! I had to make MASS (9 lbs of chicken!) amounts for our taco bar party and I had to figure out how to keep it warm. So, I boiled the chicken meat and shredded it like directed but instead of simmering in the pot. I combined the seasonings, onion and tomato sauce in the bottom of a slow cooker along with some garlic and a few splashes of chicken broth. I then added the shredded chicken and mixed it well. I While I prepared everything else, I set my slow cooker on 3 hours on low and let it stay on warm to keep it heated. Turned out WONDERFUL! I had leftovers in which I made a vegetable & chicken soup out of. This is versatile and can be used in lots of different things, not only some tasty tacos... Thanks Baker Bee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This easy recipe became the base for an instant family favourite. I use three chicken breasts (I don't know if they would qualify as small), a 15oz can of tomato sauce (we like our meat with suace), 1 heaping tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of chili powder (really I used an Ethiopian red pepper mix). I also added sea salt to taste. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was very tasty and super easy. I love chicken tacos. I changed the serving size to 12, I have 2 teen boys whose stomachs are bottomless pits these days. I cooked the chicken in the crockpot since it was going to be a busy day. Because I used a crockpot I seasoned the chicken with cumin, chili powder, chicken bullion, garlic and some minced onion. Shredded the chicken up and then followed the rest of the cooking instructions. Served this with the usual toppings. Had enough to feed the boys and the rest of us with a little bit leftover for lunch. This makes awesome chicken quesadillas too! Family loved these. I'll be making this again. Thanks for the recipe Baker Bee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States