Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
i loved the way the chicken came out. Super moist and melt in your mouth!! I did not use the cumin or chili powder because I feel it gives it that processed " taco seasoning" flavor. Instead of tomato sauce used salsa. Before I added the chicken I sautéed chopped garlic and half an onion. I also used onion powder and garlic powder to taste. I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was fantastic and just what I was looking for! I really wanted some chicken tacos without waiting hours. Being from Texas and loving spicy food I think I maybe used 4X the amount of spices I was supposed to and added garlic powder and cayenne. Great basic recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tararianna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellant just what I needed somrthing quick simpleeasy and good. There is a time for fancy and then there is a time for a good simple meal. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Dee
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very tasty, I made it with lettuce shells instead of taco shells. I only followed the chicken instructions and added different ingredients. It's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is a good starter for any Tex Mex type spiced meal. It needed salt for sure.. but easy, fast, basic. Any toppings, any type tortilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I changed up the seasonings a bit. I used kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder. I then added a half can of Rotel instead of tomato sauce with a half pound of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Arellano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Instead of plain water, I had tomato bouillon (Knorr makes a good one) that you can find in the Mexican Food Aisle of the grocery store. It's great for making Mexican Rice too. I followed the rest of the recipe and the filling turned out very tasty. Much better tacos than ground beef, in my opinion! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I added more of the seasonings plus added some ground cumin. Otherwise, I liked the recipe. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Three Pack
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made a batch of the chicken exactly as stated in the recipe and it was good. Simple and fast. I'm not a big fan of tomato sauce, so I made another batch and half ed the amount of tomato sauce, added 2 tbs of herdez mild salsa, cumin, chili powder, garlic powder and a dash of salt. This was a little more to our liking because of the less tomato sauce. Still a great recipe as is, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Three Pack

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Super easy, I tweaked it a little and added a bit of my taco kit's spices and only had tomato juice- but the basics are right on. Chicken Tacos are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States