Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Super easy, I tweaked it a little and added a bit of my taco kit's spices and only had tomato juice- but the basics are right on. Chicken Tacos are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I boiled the chicken. Then while it was cooling off I Added Rotel with diced tomatoe and jalepeno to a pan with some vegetable oil and taco seasoning. Skipped the cummins. Then shredded the chicken and added that to the mix with some water. Bommmmmmmb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Labore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
5 stars for an easy way to shred chicken but I used Taco seasoning I instead of the seasoning in this recipe. Didn't think I could shred a chicken without my slow cooker! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a great base recipe to go in any direction with. I added extra seasonings, similar to many others: more chili powder & cumin, paprika, oregano, savory, black pepper. Also 2 pressed cloves of garlic, diced colored peppers, tossed in some canned rinsed black beans and 1/2c. chicken broth, splash of strong coffee, dash of worchestershire, then made my flavour twist with 1/4c. smoky BBQ sauce. A drizzle of maple syrup completed my dinner direction of delicious shredded chicken sitting on lettuce on a toasted bun topped with cheddar & a green salad on the side. This would also be tasty in a bowl with assorted toppings and using tortilla chips to scoop up, as a snack idea. Letting it simmer on low is the key to flavour. Be as fancy as you like or as time permits! I believe most recipes are guidelines only! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deroche, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used Cajun seasoning in place of the cumin and picante sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. I believe this would have been a lot morebland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
You can also boil everything together and let the water boil off - letting the meat shred itself while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I didn't have a crock pot, but was craving tacos. This was the perfect solution! Super easy and you can cater the flavors to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Too bland as is. I had to add lots of other seasonings (like most reviews stated) to make it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe! Super easy and you can tweak to your own tastes.....anytime I find a recipe that boyh my husband and kids enjoy it is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't use all of the seasoning for this recipe because I was using this as a base for an enchilada recipe, but the preparation of the chicken was very easy. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States