Sarah's Dry Rubbed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very nice flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Loved this! Was nice and spicy and made wonderful juices in the bottom of the pan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
not sure wht went wrong, but this was so dry. I think it needs oil and butter on the outside and inside to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I haven't tried this one yet but I am going out to get the ingredients I don't have! I have a suggestion for almost any roast chicken- sprinkle the chicken/pieces liberally with ground ginger and/or add some to the other ingredients. It just does something to enhance the flavor even more, and you can't really taste the ginger as ginger itself, even if the ginger is all you use before the baking. I have been doing this for years. I did this with the Thanksiving turkey this year and our guest said it was the best ever and what did I do to it?? Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time and everyone LOVED IT!!!! Instead of using a whole chicken, I used chicken parts. Next time I plan to use the entire chicken. I cooked the chicken @ 375 for an 1 1/4 hour as one user suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We really enjoyed this one, more than others I’ve done in the past!! Thank you, Sarah!! The seasoning blend is wonderful and I liberally coated the entire bird, which gave it tons of flavor. Yesterday on the Recipe Buzz, I caught up with Sarah and she suggested using the seasoning blend on veggies, in particular potatoes. Now, that’s one I’ll have to try soon. Well, I knew ahead of time that this chicken was going to be delicious, because my kitchen smelled fabulous while this was roasting away. We’ll be enjoying some of the leftovers in chicken sandwiches tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I only made the spice mix so my review is based on that. We absolutely love it! I've been using it as an all purpose lower salt mix on everything. Very flavorful. I did use less sage to make it more all purpose. I only had celery flakes instead of seed. I used a bit less salt, but only because my husband has high blood pressure & we eat very low salt. Thanks for the recipe! I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was quite delicious! On Sarah's recommendation I tired it with some drumsticks and split breasts I had on hand. Everyone loved it! I had only used a dry rub on ribs before and was not sure how it would turn out on poultry. It was so good! Definitely a keeper and will make often. Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZOPOOH
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was very good will certainly be one of the few I will use regular basis. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My hubby took one bite of the half turkey breast from Trader Joe's and said, "YUM!" That says it all to me. I put a healthy dose of the herbs under the skin and more on top. I roasted this for two hours on 350. Perfect! The flavors of the herbs blended well together. I saved some of the rub in my empty dried parsley container for another time. Delicious, Sarah! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States