Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was very good. I am only cooking for 2, so I cut the recipe in half and cooked in a 2 qt casserole dish. I followed the recipe exactly, but mad a lightened version with fiber gourmet (high fiber) noodles, low fat cottage cheese and 1/4 cup of skim milk. I cooked covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 10 minutes and it wasn't soupy at all. A nice change from traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I just made this for the second time and won third place at a small pasta throw down with a group of friends. I didn't add the pimento peppers or the bell pepper as I don't like them, but that did not harm the recipe at all. Well done recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great family meal. I have two picky eaters, my brother and my husband. They both love this stuff. Warms up great for leftovers and I'm extremely excited to say that I didn't throw one bite away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Awesome change of pace for Lasagna. Next time I will probably just use egg noodles since I am not a big fan of lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've had this recipe for years. I use shredded cheddar (a whole bag) instead of Velveeta and shredded parmesan instead of grated. Also, no one in my family likes bell pepper, so I substitute diced green chilis. It gives it a great flavor. It's always well-received. This is one of those recipes that people always ask for after pot lucks. As many reviewers said, it can be a little soupy if you eat it the same day you make it. I always refrigerate it overnight and warm it back up before serving, and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great recipe, however I tweaked it just a bit for my taste. I added a minced garlic clove to the sauce and also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Instead of processed cheese i used an italian blend shredded cheese. I had read other reviews which said the end product was pretty sloppy, so I only used 1/4 cup milk and baked it for an extra 5 mins. It turned out great. Next time I make this I will play with some spices to add some flavor. I just had some leftovers and they were outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My fiance doesn't like cottage cheese, so I took that out completely. It was amazing! My mouth is watering just thinking about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I skipped out on the milk as others and suggested. Added 3 layers of Lasagna instead of just two and saved some of the sauce just to coat the top layer of lasagna and also used parmesan cheese on the top layer. I also used red peppers instead of pimento and sauteed them with the green peppers and onions. My fiance and I both loved it and can't wait to have it for our lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We thought this was great. The only thing I did different was to use *uncooked* lasagna noodles, regular cheddar cheese, and added diced zucchini from the garden. Result was really good lasagna that wasn't watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was amazing. I made a few changes just because of what i had on hand. I used fresh mushrooms, and instead of lasagna noodles i used whole wheat rotini. I mixed everything in after sauteing the onions and green peppers then put it in a casserole dish with a shredded Italian cheese blend on top. oh and I left out the processed cheese because I didn't have it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States