Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was tasty and different! Takes awhile to put together. I was never a fan of Velveeta, but it adds a nice flavor. Didn't have the pimento pepper, so I substituted a yellow pepper and was pleased with the taste. Also, I made three layers instead of two and would recommend putting all the chicken inside since it dries out on the top during cooking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
this recipe is very good. i didn't have any velvetta so i just used mozarella instead. it was delicious. next time i will try it with velvetta just to compare the diffence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I have been serving this a lot and everyone loves it. It also freezes well. The only drawback is the huge mess that you get when you grate Velveeta cheese. One of these days I will probably try cutting it into small cubes, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but it was very soupy even though I cut the milk in half as other reviewer's recommended. I would completely omit it next time. I also thought it could use more pasta and next time might try penne pasta instead of lasagna. I added a small fresh clove of minced garlic. I did make one substitution: I used an italian mix of pre-shredded cheese because I don't like processed cheese. Overall, the recipe is quite good, quick, and easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is pretty good. I guess it's kind of hard to go wrong with velveeta and condensed soups. HOWEVER, why anyone on God's green earth would put cottage cheese in lasagna is beyond me. There's a reason for Ricotta cheese. It's not lumpy and it doesn't have a sour after taste. Come on people... Cottage Cheese? I just don't get it. Sorry for the rant, this is a great recipe... worth trying when you're stuck with left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
We really enjoyed the taste of this lasagna, and got lots of great comments from company. We did find it very soupy--we cut the lasagna and within seconds the cuts had disappeared, and we just sort of scooped it on people's plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
Not any harder to make than regular lasagna, but a wonderful change, and great for potlucks. Even better left-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I skipped out on the milk as others and suggested. Added 3 layers of Lasagna instead of just two and saved some of the sauce just to coat the top layer of lasagna and also used parmesan cheese on the top layer. I also used red peppers instead of pimento and sauteed them with the green peppers and onions. My fiance and I both loved it and can't wait to have it for our lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This definitely tasted good, but beware, you are not gonna get a picture perfect piece of lasagne to serve company. It was more like Yummy slop. It was very saucy, and I didnt even pre-boil the noodles. I just cooked the noodle in the casserole. You could probably omit the milk, it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
Yummy. It is nice to have a lasagna that is different from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States