Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I tried this recipe as is and found it a tad too sweet, and a bit bland as far as flavour goes. It was very moist however so I tried again, using 3/4 cup of sugar instead. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon. They came out perfect! Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Excellent!!! Even my husband who is not a banana muffin eater love them!!!! I did shorten the cooking time to 25 minutes. One tip...Freeze old bananas. Just peel and put in a zip lock bag for future use. Thanks! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Really delicious banana bread in muffin form. Just a tad too sweet--maybe I'll use less sugar next time--but very tasty. I'll probably make this more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This is an absolute delicious recipe. Very, very easy to make. I put a few nuts on top before baking for added presentation. I baked mines in a regular muffin pan (not the nonstick) and it only took 20 minutes. I will make this many more times! Thanks for such a great recipe!--sk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Great recipe. I cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup and they turned out perfectly. Better than banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLYONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These muffins were pretty good. Instead of adding 1 cup of sugar, I used 1/2 a cup and it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used whole wheat flour, added a tsp. of baking powder and a tsp. vanilla, and cut the sugar in half. I substituted half homemade organic applesauce for half the oil. We don't like walnuts so I used pecans. I think because I used whole wheat flour it was a little dry, so I had to add a half cup of buttermilk. I got twelve big muffins out of this recipe. This was a quick and simple recipe, which I appreciated at five am this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Very good recipe!! The only thing I did different was to bake at 325º for 30 minutes ~ perfect. Wonderful for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This recipe is very good and very easy to make. Instead of walnuts, I used mini chocolate chips and it turned out great. I used about 1 cup of chocolate chips. Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
These are delicious - and have that wonderful banana bread texture and crust. Even my fussy eater loves them. We make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States