Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good, but did cut the sugar to 3/4 c and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla and cinnamon and 1/4 c flaxseed. Could use a little more sugar, however, as they weren't very sweet. I used my convection oven at 325 and the baking time was reduced to only 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like sweet and moist banana bread, but was baking for someone who does not like sweets, so I tried this recipe. It was ok, I would put in more bananas and cinnamon if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Super soft and delicious !!! I just added a chocolate glaze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent! Guess I like em sweet because everything about this was perfect. It was fast and easy to make. And each serving is just the right amount. Will be having banana muffins for breakfast for the next week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect! Mine cooked a little fast so I lowered the temp to 300 and went to 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Really easy! Kind of a Plain-Jane muffin though. I made some as is & some with vanilla, nutmeg, ginger, and topped with sugar. Those are much better. If you like a pure banana flavor you will love these. If you like a little sass I suggest adding additional flavoring. Also, in my oven I only needed to bake them 30 minutes @ 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amoula
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great Muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Super easy and yummy. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the nuts b/c I didn't have any), however since I only had two bananas, I did reduce the serving size to 8 (rather than 12). It made 10 regular size muffins and they came out perfect & moist. I only had to bake them 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesshThom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome and super easy - this is my new favorite muffin recipe! I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. This is how a banana nut muffin should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
DON'T OVERBAKE! Or at least definitely use 3 bananas (I used 2, since that was all I had, and it was rather dry). So maybe it was my fault! But other than that I really liked it. I think the 1 cup of sugar works well. I also substituted coconut for all the walnuts, and it was pretty good. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States