Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great muffin recipe! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup as recommended by other reviewers. I also cut the oil to about 3 TBSP and used 1/3 cup of vanilla greek yogurt. Made these in a mini muffin tin and baked at 350 for approx. 18-20 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My daughter has become a Susie homemaker with these muffins...this is her first time making anything from scratch and it surprised her, that it was sooo easy and they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Good basic recipe -3 With substitutions-5! I added cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and chocolate chips instead of nuts As well as 1/2 c. brown sugar. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very easy recipe to make. Instead of 1 cup sugar I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added a tsp of vanilla and about a tablespoon of ground cinnamon. Great kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just made these and they came out dry. I'm not sure if I cooked them for too long. It says 35 mins but I took them out 10 mins earlier. They're okay. Maybe the bananas weren't ripe enough? Not sure but mine didn't come out very well. I also used less sugar. Maybe I'll add milk or more oil next time. I also used chocolate chips instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Too sweet, cut the sugar in half. Also added some cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Just made this recipe (minus the chocolate) as muffins. Made 12 regular muffins in paper liners, and the remaining 3 in a sprayed muffin pan. I filled each muffin cup almost completely, and they all ended up having a nice, puffy dome on top. All came out beautifully after 25-30 min (sorry I'm not exactly sure!). I immediately ate one that came out of the sprayed pan and it was DELISH!! This was so easy to make and I definitely will be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These muffins were excellent, with and without nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family loves these banana bread muffins. They prefer it over a loaf. I leave out the nuts and add a tablespoon of vanilla. A great addition to any breakfast meal or to have as an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. I took the advice of previous reviewers and halved the sugar. The second time I made this, I doubled the nuts. Delicious both ways. Baking time 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States