Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have made banana bread before and this recipe does not have any banana taste at all. I used cinnamon and vanilla but still didnt give any flavor. I will not use this recipe again. Waste of time and ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe. I changed a few things to suit my cupboard and taste: used 2 bananas, added 1/2c sour cream, 1tbls vanilla, 1/4c flax meal, 2 tbls chia seeds, and 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar, and almonds instead of walnuts. Plus a ton of warm spices. This recipe is great because it is forgiving to adaptations, but still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was an absolute easy, delicious recipe and I didn't change a thing! As per other viewers. If you want a "healthier version" then submit your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SerinaNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I used 1cup whole wheat flour and 1all purpose. I didn't have any nuts. I used 4 bananas+ added some shredded coconut in the last few. I did only use 1/2c sugar thanks to the reviews. I froze them and love toasted with Apple butter! Will keep this in my breakfast rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I always add 1 more banana than it calls for because I like them a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used 5 ripe bananas because I had a lot of extra ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste. I think more bananas make them a lot softer. I also only had 3/4 cup of white flour so I added whole wheat flour to make up the rest of the 2 cups. Instead of a cup of white sugar, I used 1/2 cup of brown which I thought gave it enough sweetness. I also used one egg and one egg white and added a touch of nutmeg. They came out perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made these last night and took them to work. They went fast! I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and it was even better. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! I added a bit more walnuts. It wasn't too sweet and I can't eat sweets much because it makes me sick. This was by far the best banana nut muffin recipe Ive ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda23
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very good banana nut muffins! I did a half cup of sure as I read the reviews the full amount made it too sweet and I doubled the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummy moist muffins! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States