Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made these last night and took them to work. They went fast! I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and it was even better. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! I added a bit more walnuts. It wasn't too sweet and I can't eat sweets much because it makes me sick. This was by far the best banana nut muffin recipe Ive ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda23
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very good banana nut muffins! I did a half cup of sure as I read the reviews the full amount made it too sweet and I doubled the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummy moist muffins! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good muffins! My substitutions: 1/2 c. sugar, generous pinch of cinnamon, 1 1/3 c. all-purpose flour + 2/3 c. whole wheat flour, bake for 20 minutes in greased muffin tins. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! I've baked these several times, and the muffins have always turned out very moist with a slight crust. As several of the other reviewers suggested, I reduce the sugar amount to 3/4 cup and add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great muffin recipe! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup as recommended by other reviewers. I also cut the oil to about 3 TBSP and used 1/3 cup of vanilla greek yogurt. Made these in a mini muffin tin and baked at 350 for approx. 18-20 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My daughter has become a Susie homemaker with these muffins...this is her first time making anything from scratch and it surprised her, that it was sooo easy and they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Good basic recipe -3 With substitutions-5! I added cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and chocolate chips instead of nuts As well as 1/2 c. brown sugar. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very easy recipe to make. Instead of 1 cup sugar I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added a tsp of vanilla and about a tablespoon of ground cinnamon. Great kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States