Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Makes the kitchen smell beautiful! Left out the walnuts (nut-free zone here...), but added 1/4c applesauce, and a pinch each of nutmeg and cinnamon! Moist and fluffy! This recipe is a keeper! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Mowatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Unionville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes. Too sweet. I used 3/4 cup but wished I used 1/2. I added coconut flakes (unsweetened) along with the walnuts and I really liked the flavor! I also added about a 1/4 cup of toasted oats for a tiny addition of a whole grain. The batter looked really dry when I went to put everything in the tin but it turned out great after just 20 min. Next time I'll try with a little less sugar and add cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought it tasted good. I read the reviews before making it. I only put 2/3 sugar and I added vanilla and cinnamon. Instead of almonds I put pecans because that's what I had. It came out good. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed others advice and cut the sugar in half (1/2 cup). Also made 18 muffins! These were excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These are delicious! I have been trying so many banana muffin recipes and finally found this one. I followed the recipe, but left out the walnuts and used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Also, I baked them for about 25-30 min. Next time I will try substituting apple sauce for the oil to cut back on the fat. However, the taste was delicious, the muffins were moist, and the recipe was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I Love this recipe, I use it all the time. It's very delicious, my family love's it, its very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
For some reason my muffins came out a bit hard and I was a bit disappointed. Epic fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was awesome. All I added was a couple drops of vanilla and sprinkled some cinnamon in. Love the sweetness and how moist they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe it was good but I did only use 3/4 cups of sugar since it was too sweet and reduced cooking time to 25 mins at 400 degrees !! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Mmmmmm. These are perfect! I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States