Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These are delicious! I have been trying so many banana muffin recipes and finally found this one. I followed the recipe, but left out the walnuts and used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Also, I baked them for about 25-30 min. Next time I will try substituting apple sauce for the oil to cut back on the fat. However, the taste was delicious, the muffins were moist, and the recipe was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I Love this recipe, I use it all the time. It's very delicious, my family love's it, its very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
For some reason my muffins came out a bit hard and I was a bit disappointed. Epic fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was awesome. All I added was a couple drops of vanilla and sprinkled some cinnamon in. Love the sweetness and how moist they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe it was good but I did only use 3/4 cups of sugar since it was too sweet and reduced cooking time to 25 mins at 400 degrees !! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Mmmmmm. These are perfect! I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
i thought these were perfect without changing a thing. i froze half and they thawed out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I couldn't decide whether to make banana bread or muffins so decided to give this recipe a try. They muffins were great - just what I was looking for. I wanted to try a couple of things to make them healthier and substituted coconut oil and coconut sugar. It was my first time baking with these ingredients, but will definitely be using them again. I made a streusel topping with the coconut sugar, chopped nuts, butter and flour that added a nice little extra flavor as well. Yum! Looking forward to having these for breakfast this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were really moist and would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenb37
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. I even took it into work and everyone loved it. I had some of the mixture left over and put that in a heart cake tin which came out amazing. My pic is in the gallery above. I did only place 3/4 cup sugar and added vanilla extract. It was beautiful the bananas after baking were lovely and still gooey throughout the muffin and tasted even nicer with nutella spread. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States