Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family loves these banana bread muffins. They prefer it over a loaf. I leave out the nuts and add a tablespoon of vanilla. A great addition to any breakfast meal or to have as an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. I took the advice of previous reviewers and halved the sugar. The second time I made this, I doubled the nuts. Delicious both ways. Baking time 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I substituted pecans for walnuts and cut the baking time to 25 min. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These were the best! I did what one reviewer said and decreased sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1 tsp of vanilla and also cinnamon. I only needed to back them for 25 minutes. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were great- based on reviews I used half the sugar and added chocolate chips. Mashed 4 bananas since i had them. Also added 1 tsp vanilla. And we added a few tbsp flax oil along with the veg oil. Very moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I don't bake often but found this recipe to easy and yummy! I made it exactly as the recipe instructs but did add a teaspoon of vanilla extract. The recipe is sweet but that's what my house prefers! Next time, I'll add more walnuts! This definitely a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Really good muffins but made a couple changes. Halved the sugar, added a tsp of baking powder, a tsp of vanilla, and a 1/4 cup of water (didn't have any apple sauce or yogurt) after reading they turned out dry in some of the reviews. Omitted the nuts but added chocolate chips :) Cooked them in a fan-assisted oven at 150 Celsius for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Tastes great! I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead but still it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliz11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I just made these muffins. Watch them after about 25 minutes. Mine baked in 25 minutes. I had 12 regular size and 6 mini sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
loved it. so good, moist and tasty. i added some vanilla extract and used Brazilian nuts because i didn't have walnuts. phenomenal, and a definitely keeper. i love that it calls for oil instead of the tedious softened butter and mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlovsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States