Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
loved it. so good, moist and tasty. i added some vanilla extract and used Brazilian nuts because i didn't have walnuts. phenomenal, and a definitely keeper. i love that it calls for oil instead of the tedious softened butter and mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlovsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookbook Junkie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Made these last night and enjoyed one for breakfast this morning. I used three bananas, since that was what I had available, so mine are pretty favorful. I also added some raw suger to the tops before baking, because I like the way. :) Very delicious and pretty little muffins that baked up tall and golden. I also liked that the recipe fit 12 muffins, as that is plenty to had on hand at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookbook Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are the changes I made-- Decrease sugar by ½; For flour use half oatmeal or coarse oat flour (I make my own by processing oats in the food processor); Leave some lumps in bananas, don’t mash completely smooth. They don’t rise high (the way I generally prefer--I might try a little baking powder next time), but they’re phenomenally delicious—rivaling Taylor Florence’s recipe anyday! (And, this is super quick and easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great quick recipe as written. I added cinnamon, vanilla, and cinnamon chips and these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We enjoyed these. I subbed 1/4 cup applesauce for half of the oil and added a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon as others suggested and these tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I wish I'd read previous reviews. This recipe was too sweet. I added a bit of cinnamon and cloves, and it was still a bit bland. I'd maybe do 3/4 tsp. salt, and add vanilla and more spices next time, and cut down on the sugar. Nice and moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Definitely put in both the nuts AND the coconut! Use a bit less sugar... and serve with local honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good, but did cut the sugar to 3/4 c and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla and cinnamon and 1/4 c flaxseed. Could use a little more sugar, however, as they weren't very sweet. I used my convection oven at 325 and the baking time was reduced to only 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like sweet and moist banana bread, but was baking for someone who does not like sweets, so I tried this recipe. It was ok, I would put in more bananas and cinnamon if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States