Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious recipe. I only just 200 grams of flour and 50 grams of cocoa powder instead. I also used shredded apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Sizensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The only thing I changed was I used pecans because its what I had. I wanted to post a picture but these went so quick! This has to be the easiest recipe to follow with the best outcome, DELISH! Everyone from my parents to my kids enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guess Who

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We made these into mini muffins and instead of walnuts I let my daughter add a chocolate chip to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made these twice and both times they were a hit. My husband asked me to make them for the security guard force and since I only have a 6 muffin pan, I will spend Saturday making enough for the whole crew. They are wonderful with coffee or tea! I will make them again often. By the way, I've been adding a few chocolate chips and those are also yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and oil to 1/4 cup. Mixed one cup all purpose and one cup whole wheat flour. Used 8 ripe bananas. Added 1 teaspoon vanilla. Baked 30 minutes. Turned out awesome. Kids loved it. A bit sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dileep Agrawal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yes. Just about to try the recipe with Chocolate Chips instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackenzie Matlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Nelson
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yummy! I followed the recipe completely just added blueberries for additional bursts of flavor. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great recipe! The muffins were perfect. I just cooked them for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really good recipe. I think they were a little sweet too, but I added frozen berries to some of the muffins and those were so delicious! This is an easy recipe, and I think the muffins have great banana flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I had some over-ripe bananas I needed to use and found this recipe. After reading some of the reviews I decided to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 teas. Cinnamon. The muffins were excellent! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States