Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are the changes I made-- Decrease sugar by ½; For flour use half oatmeal or coarse oat flour (I make my own by processing oats in the food processor); Leave some lumps in bananas, don’t mash completely smooth. They don’t rise high (the way I generally prefer--I might try a little baking powder next time), but they’re phenomenally delicious—rivaling Taylor Florence’s recipe anyday! (And, this is super quick and easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great quick recipe as written. I added cinnamon, vanilla, and cinnamon chips and these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We enjoyed these. I subbed 1/4 cup applesauce for half of the oil and added a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon as others suggested and these tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I wish I'd read previous reviews. This recipe was too sweet. I added a bit of cinnamon and cloves, and it was still a bit bland. I'd maybe do 3/4 tsp. salt, and add vanilla and more spices next time, and cut down on the sugar. Nice and moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Definitely put in both the nuts AND the coconut! Use a bit less sugar... and serve with local honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good, but did cut the sugar to 3/4 c and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla and cinnamon and 1/4 c flaxseed. Could use a little more sugar, however, as they weren't very sweet. I used my convection oven at 325 and the baking time was reduced to only 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like sweet and moist banana bread, but was baking for someone who does not like sweets, so I tried this recipe. It was ok, I would put in more bananas and cinnamon if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Super soft and delicious !!! I just added a chocolate glaze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent! Guess I like em sweet because everything about this was perfect. It was fast and easy to make. And each serving is just the right amount. Will be having banana muffins for breakfast for the next week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States