Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My kitchen is gluten free...so I substituted white rice flour for about 3 3/4 cups...and added 3 heaping tablespoons of milled flax seed. I also used organic coconut oil and half white sugar and half brown sugar...a little less than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
A very good recipe they came out great, I cut down on the sugar bake 325 oven for 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These muffins are ok, but lacking in spices and texture. Spices: I add 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and a hint of ginger. I also stir in a tsp of vanilla. Texture: I have never baked them as long as suggested, and still they tend to come out a bit dry. Shorten the baking time to about 25 minutes and check. Next time I make them, I will substitute apple sauce for the vegetable oil in hopes of softer and moister muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very delicious and super simple snack to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have made banana bread before and this recipe does not have any banana taste at all. I used cinnamon and vanilla but still didnt give any flavor. I will not use this recipe again. Waste of time and ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe. I changed a few things to suit my cupboard and taste: used 2 bananas, added 1/2c sour cream, 1tbls vanilla, 1/4c flax meal, 2 tbls chia seeds, and 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar, and almonds instead of walnuts. Plus a ton of warm spices. This recipe is great because it is forgiving to adaptations, but still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was an absolute easy, delicious recipe and I didn't change a thing! As per other viewers. If you want a "healthier version" then submit your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SerinaNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I used 1cup whole wheat flour and 1all purpose. I didn't have any nuts. I used 4 bananas+ added some shredded coconut in the last few. I did only use 1/2c sugar thanks to the reviews. I froze them and love toasted with Apple butter! Will keep this in my breakfast rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I always add 1 more banana than it calls for because I like them a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used 5 ripe bananas because I had a lot of extra ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste. I think more bananas make them a lot softer. I also only had 3/4 cup of white flour so I added whole wheat flour to make up the rest of the 2 cups. Instead of a cup of white sugar, I used 1/2 cup of brown which I thought gave it enough sweetness. I also used one egg and one egg white and added a touch of nutmeg. They came out perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States