Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Instead of regular sugar, I used organic evaporated cane juice crystals. In place of the vegetable oil, I used Organic Virgin Coconut Oil. I added 1/8t cinnamon and 1/8t nutmeg. In place of the walnuts I used pecans. I have celiac so I used Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour by Bobs Red Mill. Baked them at 350 for 27 minutes and they are AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Thank you for this yummy recipe! I am not a great cook, but this was a very easy recipe to follow. I did replace walnuts with cranberries and here in Florida they were finished in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I liked these muffins ALOT!!! I found it more to my liking by switching the walnuts with pecan quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's a good starting point. I took some advice from others and cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup an added some vanilla. Still just a tad bland. Next time I will probably try brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These muffins are not what I expected at all! They are very dry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved how easy it was to make this recipe. My 3 year old daughter was able to add all the ingredients herself. I would maybe add another banana to make it a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb_ays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the least favorite recipe I've ever made. I can smell and taste the oil. And, I should've followed the recipe and not read the comments about cutting the sugar. I guess I like mine sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a very simple and very tasty muffin. My husband really enjoyed them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I toasted my walnuts first and added some allspice and cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I thought they were pretty good and easy to make but the second time I used brown sugar and also added some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States