Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
bummer they were super flat and dense. but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were delicious!! I used 1/3 cup oil instead of 1/2 and they were still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious and very moist. Read the reviews and mixed wet ingredients first, melted butter, creamed in the sugar. Preheated to 375, reduced to 325 for 20min only. They were perfectly done. I also modified using no sodium featherweight baking powder, and used Splenda/sugar 1/2 and 1/2. Didn't want 24 muffins so only made half Recipie perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great receipt. Very moist. Did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trucnhu4
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Easy recipe ! Came out pretty good muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Makes the kitchen smell beautiful! Left out the walnuts (nut-free zone here...), but added 1/4c applesauce, and a pinch each of nutmeg and cinnamon! Moist and fluffy! This recipe is a keeper! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Mowatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Unionville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes. Too sweet. I used 3/4 cup but wished I used 1/2. I added coconut flakes (unsweetened) along with the walnuts and I really liked the flavor! I also added about a 1/4 cup of toasted oats for a tiny addition of a whole grain. The batter looked really dry when I went to put everything in the tin but it turned out great after just 20 min. Next time I'll try with a little less sugar and add cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought it tasted good. I read the reviews before making it. I only put 2/3 sugar and I added vanilla and cinnamon. Instead of almonds I put pecans because that's what I had. It came out good. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed others advice and cut the sugar in half (1/2 cup). Also made 18 muffins! These were excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These are delicious! I have been trying so many banana muffin recipes and finally found this one. I followed the recipe, but left out the walnuts and used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Also, I baked them for about 25-30 min. Next time I will try substituting apple sauce for the oil to cut back on the fat. However, the taste was delicious, the muffins were moist, and the recipe was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States