Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent! Guess I like em sweet because everything about this was perfect. It was fast and easy to make. And each serving is just the right amount. Will be having banana muffins for breakfast for the next week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect! Mine cooked a little fast so I lowered the temp to 300 and went to 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Really easy! Kind of a Plain-Jane muffin though. I made some as is & some with vanilla, nutmeg, ginger, and topped with sugar. Those are much better. If you like a pure banana flavor you will love these. If you like a little sass I suggest adding additional flavoring. Also, in my oven I only needed to bake them 30 minutes @ 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amoula
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great Muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Super easy and yummy. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the nuts b/c I didn't have any), however since I only had two bananas, I did reduce the serving size to 8 (rather than 12). It made 10 regular size muffins and they came out perfect & moist. I only had to bake them 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesshThom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome and super easy - this is my new favorite muffin recipe! I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. This is how a banana nut muffin should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
DON'T OVERBAKE! Or at least definitely use 3 bananas (I used 2, since that was all I had, and it was rather dry). So maybe it was my fault! But other than that I really liked it. I think the 1 cup of sugar works well. I also substituted coconut for all the walnuts, and it was pretty good. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Super easy and super delicious! They were cooked perfectly in 25 min exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good muffins! I used milled oats instead of flour. I used 2/3 cup sugar and substituted the walnuts for coconut. Also, I added about 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp-1 tbsp vanilla extract. They were finished in 25 minutes. I would use walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I added cinnamon and nutmeg to this recipe (both of which go beautifully with banana). I also subbed in half a cup of agave syrup and some raisins instead of refined sugar and used a high fiber gluten free flour. Thanks for providing a simple base that I could experiment from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States