Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Perfect way to use up bananas and tasted delicious. Used 1/2 cup sugar as suggested by others and omitted walnuts. 25 min. in mini muffin pan turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These were so good! I used only 3/4 cup sugar, 1/4 oil and 1/4 applesauce, and did half white flour and half whole wheat. They were done in 22 minutes so set your time for 20 minutes in order to check on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good! I made mini muffins and they only needed to be baked for 15-20 minutes. I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/4 c. white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Stef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
The muffins were great! Super easy to make and delicious!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon to add to the flavor and also did half wheat and half all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
YUM!!! Perfect recipe (also a great base for some creativity) and so easy to make. I also lessened the sugar a bit and they were still really sweet and delicious. I added a touch of cinnamon, omitted the nuts and added peanut butter chips. I also subtracted a little more white sugar so I could add some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Extremely easy!!!! I love this recipe. I made a few adjustments....1/2C brown sugar, 1 cup white and 1 cup wheat flour, plain greek yogurt instead of oil and added 1t cin. and 1t vanilla. They are moist moist moist!!! I need to add a little more flavor...maybe it was the yogurt, but healthy and will feed my craving!!! Awesome recipe Sarah!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Outstanding. This should be a breakfast staple. Like others, I reduced the sugar to about 2/3 cup. I had an extra banana so I threw that in. I only keep whole wheat pastry flour on hand, but it works just like all-purpose, in my experience. The funky part is that I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup kefir (kind of like yogurt) and they were still moist and dense just like a "cake bread" should be. Seems like a pretty fool proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe for the actual muffins except I used four bananas instead of three because I had four and didn't want to throw one away. This is by far the best Banana muffins I've ever tasted or made, just delicious. Very moist too. I made a topping of brown sugar, flour and butter and sprinkled it on the top of each muffin before baking. I also used the larger muffin tin and papers. Thank you Sarah, this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
YUM! Just made a couple changes: substituted applesauce for the oil, reduced to sugar to 3/4 cup, and added vanilla and cinnamon as advised by Fleur-de-les.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Needed more flavor, i think next time I will add some cinnamon/nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States