Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious!! I always have a hard time making banana bread (or pumpkin) because I either over cook it or undercook it. I hate dried out bread, but I hate the flop in the middle bread. This solved that problem nicely and they were just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these and modified the recipe. I used apple sauce instead of oil. I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead, added 1 tsp of vanilla and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Turned out great! My family really enjoyed it! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious! Since I'm not a lover of bananas I did add the chocolate chips suggested by someone and they were perfect, also used self rising flour instead of the all-purpose. Plan on taking some to the office in the morning. Made 18 in all. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved this recipe. I have a heart condition and unfortunately desserts are my weakness - so my changes were to use an artificial sweetner and reduced it to 3/4 cups, used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce, used 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all purpose flour and I did sneak in a little coconut. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a yummy, easy recipe! I only put in 1/2 cup sugar, I increased the walnuts to 1/2 cup and I substituted half of the oil for apple sauce and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
A nice muffin! Lowered the temp to 325 and still took them out a minute or two early...added cinnamon and probably could have used a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! As per other reviews, I added 1 tsp vanilla and cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup. Instead of the nuts I threw in 1/4 cup chocolate chips. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were very yummy. The only thing for me was the baking time was only 22-25 minutes and I did add 1 tsp. of vanilla. I will make again. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I used 1/4 cup of organic sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar I also used King Arthur 100% Whole Wheat flour. Makes for a little denser muffin, but that's the way I like it. Also, tooth pick was coming out clean in 25 mins at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I liked the taste very well but I did make a few changes. I did not use walnut, I used Oats. Then i added 2 tablespoons peanut butter and 1/4 teaspoon vanilla. Then I justed 1 cut all-purpose flour and 1 cup wheat flour. and also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cut brown sugar. I LOVED THEM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BElms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States