Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
DON'T OVERBAKE! Or at least definitely use 3 bananas (I used 2, since that was all I had, and it was rather dry). So maybe it was my fault! But other than that I really liked it. I think the 1 cup of sugar works well. I also substituted coconut for all the walnuts, and it was pretty good. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Super easy and super delicious! They were cooked perfectly in 25 min exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good muffins! I used milled oats instead of flour. I used 2/3 cup sugar and substituted the walnuts for coconut. Also, I added about 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp-1 tbsp vanilla extract. They were finished in 25 minutes. I would use walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I added cinnamon and nutmeg to this recipe (both of which go beautifully with banana). I also subbed in half a cup of agave syrup and some raisins instead of refined sugar and used a high fiber gluten free flour. Thanks for providing a simple base that I could experiment from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These muffins are delicious. I followed others suggestions and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract and halved the sugar. The muffins are just all around delicious. Next time I will chop up additional walnuts for extra crunch on top. I baked them forr 35 minutes in total. I have a glasstop electric stove. They came out perfect. These would be yummy with coffee or a nice tall glass of milk. Who am I kidding these would be delicious with anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love this recipe, the only think I added was sour cream. The muffins were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious!! I always have a hard time making banana bread (or pumpkin) because I either over cook it or undercook it. I hate dried out bread, but I hate the flop in the middle bread. This solved that problem nicely and they were just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these and modified the recipe. I used apple sauce instead of oil. I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead, added 1 tsp of vanilla and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Turned out great! My family really enjoyed it! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious! Since I'm not a lover of bananas I did add the chocolate chips suggested by someone and they were perfect, also used self rising flour instead of the all-purpose. Plan on taking some to the office in the morning. Made 18 in all. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved this recipe. I have a heart condition and unfortunately desserts are my weakness - so my changes were to use an artificial sweetner and reduced it to 3/4 cups, used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce, used 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all purpose flour and I did sneak in a little coconut. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States