Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These were delicious. I omitted the walnuts and folded in fresh wild blueberries at the end. My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieluv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreahv
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
With some modifications these turned out Great!! So nice and moist. I used 1/2 cup unrefined sugar and 1/2 cup muscovado sugar (which is a more natural kind of sugar, even less refined). I used half the oil and added 1/2 cup apple sauce. Added 1 tsp natural vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Only 20 min in the oven. DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe (and the reviews) I will be baking them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed Megan's suggestion and like her, will use less then 3/4 cup of sugar nex time. Still extremly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just finished making these. I love the muffin concept. I used mostly the same recipe except added vanilla extract and mini chocolate chips. I omitted walnuts due to allergies. They're good, moist and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm giving this a five star because I altered it to perfection! I cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup (and would probably go less next time) as obesity is an undesired outcome of baking. I substituted the vegetable oil for organic, cold-pressed coconut oil and used almonds instead of walnuts. I added an extra banana and used whole wheat flour instead of white. I topped the muffins with unsweetened coconut flakes and sliced almonds just prior to baking. This is a healthier alternative and they still taste like delicious banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Really nice recipe! I made it hassle-free! It was really delicious! Definitely making it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Never made muffins from scratch before and these turned out great! Recipe was so easy and these muffins were perfectly moist. Even the picky eaters loved them! They also kept well in airtight container for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been using this recipe for 5 years now and I love! This recipe is perfect to use for when your bananas are about to go "bad". Great for breakfast on-the-go and in kid's lunch box! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe,and yes it was a bit too sweet,next time I'll cut the sugar in half. I added cinnamon and vanilla for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vallier Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent banana muffin! My kids loved it.After reading the reviews,I cut the sugar to half.Put vanilla and cinnamon.Yummy! Thanks,Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States