Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Really good muffins but made a couple changes. Halved the sugar, added a tsp of baking powder, a tsp of vanilla, and a 1/4 cup of water (didn't have any apple sauce or yogurt) after reading they turned out dry in some of the reviews. Omitted the nuts but added chocolate chips :) Cooked them in a fan-assisted oven at 150 Celsius for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Tastes great! I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead but still it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliz11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I just made these muffins. Watch them after about 25 minutes. Mine baked in 25 minutes. I had 12 regular size and 6 mini sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
loved it. so good, moist and tasty. i added some vanilla extract and used Brazilian nuts because i didn't have walnuts. phenomenal, and a definitely keeper. i love that it calls for oil instead of the tedious softened butter and mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlovsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookbook Junkie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Made these last night and enjoyed one for breakfast this morning. I used three bananas, since that was what I had available, so mine are pretty favorful. I also added some raw suger to the tops before baking, because I like the way. :) Very delicious and pretty little muffins that baked up tall and golden. I also liked that the recipe fit 12 muffins, as that is plenty to had on hand at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookbook Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are the changes I made-- Decrease sugar by ½; For flour use half oatmeal or coarse oat flour (I make my own by processing oats in the food processor); Leave some lumps in bananas, don’t mash completely smooth. They don’t rise high (the way I generally prefer--I might try a little baking powder next time), but they’re phenomenally delicious—rivaling Taylor Florence’s recipe anyday! (And, this is super quick and easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great quick recipe as written. I added cinnamon, vanilla, and cinnamon chips and these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We enjoyed these. I subbed 1/4 cup applesauce for half of the oil and added a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon as others suggested and these tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I wish I'd read previous reviews. This recipe was too sweet. I added a bit of cinnamon and cloves, and it was still a bit bland. I'd maybe do 3/4 tsp. salt, and add vanilla and more spices next time, and cut down on the sugar. Nice and moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States