Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved how easy it was to make this recipe. My 3 year old daughter was able to add all the ingredients herself. I would maybe add another banana to make it a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb_ays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the least favorite recipe I've ever made. I can smell and taste the oil. And, I should've followed the recipe and not read the comments about cutting the sugar. I guess I like mine sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a very simple and very tasty muffin. My husband really enjoyed them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I toasted my walnuts first and added some allspice and cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I thought they were pretty good and easy to make but the second time I used brown sugar and also added some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My kitchen is gluten free...so I substituted white rice flour for about 3 3/4 cups...and added 3 heaping tablespoons of milled flax seed. I also used organic coconut oil and half white sugar and half brown sugar...a little less than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
A very good recipe they came out great, I cut down on the sugar bake 325 oven for 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These muffins are ok, but lacking in spices and texture. Spices: I add 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and a hint of ginger. I also stir in a tsp of vanilla. Texture: I have never baked them as long as suggested, and still they tend to come out a bit dry. Shorten the baking time to about 25 minutes and check. Next time I make them, I will substitute apple sauce for the vegetable oil in hopes of softer and moister muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very delicious and super simple snack to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have made banana bread before and this recipe does not have any banana taste at all. I used cinnamon and vanilla but still didnt give any flavor. I will not use this recipe again. Waste of time and ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States