Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used chocolate chips instead of walnuts and they were delicious! I didn't have baking soda so I used baking powder and tripled the amount called for to make the appropriate adjustment. Lastly, I substituted applesauce for the oil. So light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Unlike other reviewers, I did NOT think these had too much white sugar--actually the opposite, I doubled check to make sure I didn't forget sugar because I thought they could've used a tad more. I accidentally added 1 cup instead of 1/4 cup of walnuts and I'm glad I made this accident, 1/4 cup wouldn't have been enough for my liking. I also added a couple dashes of cinnamon and vanilla extract per another persons suggestion and I'm glad I did, they would've been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Santiago
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Perfection. Easy to do, I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Santiago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I loved them and so does my family, they sometimes eat them for breakfast, a snack, or even desert. The first time I made them I didn't even get a chance to eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brennabergi
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These came out moist and delicious. My kids loved them. I omitted the walnuts and added some semi sweet chocolate chips. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious recipe. I only just 200 grams of flour and 50 grams of cocoa powder instead. I also used shredded apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Sizensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The only thing I changed was I used pecans because its what I had. I wanted to post a picture but these went so quick! This has to be the easiest recipe to follow with the best outcome, DELISH! Everyone from my parents to my kids enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guess Who

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We made these into mini muffins and instead of walnuts I let my daughter add a chocolate chip to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made these twice and both times they were a hit. My husband asked me to make them for the security guard force and since I only have a 6 muffin pan, I will spend Saturday making enough for the whole crew. They are wonderful with coffee or tea! I will make them again often. I've always added at least twice the number of bananas and it makes them moist and flavorful. Also, I've been adding a few chocolate chips and those are also yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States