Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed Megan's suggestion and like her, will use less then 3/4 cup of sugar nex time. Still extremly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just finished making these. I love the muffin concept. I used mostly the same recipe except added vanilla extract and mini chocolate chips. I omitted walnuts due to allergies. They're good, moist and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm giving this a five star because I altered it to perfection! I cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup (and would probably go less next time) as obesity is an undesired outcome of baking. I substituted the vegetable oil for organic, cold-pressed coconut oil and used almonds instead of walnuts. I added an extra banana and used whole wheat flour instead of white. I topped the muffins with unsweetened coconut flakes and sliced almonds just prior to baking. This is a healthier alternative and they still taste like delicious banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Really nice recipe! I made it hassle-free! It was really delicious! Definitely making it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Never made muffins from scratch before and these turned out great! Recipe was so easy and these muffins were perfectly moist. Even the picky eaters loved them! They also kept well in airtight container for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been using this recipe for 5 years now and I love! This recipe is perfect to use for when your bananas are about to go "bad". Great for breakfast on-the-go and in kid's lunch box! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe,and yes it was a bit too sweet,next time I'll cut the sugar in half. I added cinnamon and vanilla for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vallier Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent banana muffin! My kids loved it.After reading the reviews,I cut the sugar to half.Put vanilla and cinnamon.Yummy! Thanks,Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I like it because it is quick and easy. Good flavor. I did cut down on the sugar, but I think I will have to cut down a little more. And I did add 1 teaspoon of baking powder. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe as is. I had somd over ripe bananas and had the choice of throwing them away or making something with them. I chose this recipe because it was quick, easy and used pantry ingredients. Glad I chose I it because I will make them again and again. Thanks so mych for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States