Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These were fantastic!!! I just made these this morning and everyone in my house is devouring them! I followed the recipe exactly (only adding a little cinnamon bc I love the smell when baking) and we did not find these too sweet. But I can see how reducing the sugar a little would not hurt the taste, especially if you wanted a heartier, healthy breakfast muffin. Next time I am going to add more nuts and not chop them so fine, as its nice to get that crunch inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Quick and Easy.... A few people said it was too sweet so I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great and super easy!! I also made some modifications, ie: using half the sugar as indicated by the recipe, and I used course brown sugar instead. I always bake with Borges light olive oil instead of vegetable oil for a healthier alternative. I used 100grams polenta and 150grams flour. It gives an amazing texture, taste and colour. I had no nuts so I substituted them with oatmeal and sesame seed. Also adding some vanilla and cinamon as suggested by other users. Sprinkeling them with sesame seeds and brown sugar prior to baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fizzer84

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I had never made banana bread or muffins before, so I was glad to find an easy, well-reviewed recipe. I only had 2 very ripe bananas, so I added in one of those individual cups of applesauce. I also cut the sugar in half, added some cinnamon, and used equal parts whole wheat and unbleached white flour. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very very good muffins, I did 3/4 cup of sugar and added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. The muffins turned out delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Really easy to make! I used whole wheat flour and 3/4 c. sugar. I also added 1 t. vanilla and a few hefty sprinkles of cinnamon. Next time I may try to replace half the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joiselene
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe but used 3/4 cup sugar and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. I also sprinkled some oats on top. These were great! I'll be making these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
loved the results with this recipe i added 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips and left out the nuts also when cooled dusted them with powdered sugar to make the pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Wow Sarah, these are some really awesome "Banana Bread Muffins"! These were perfect for Sunday morning breakfast with a cup of tea. I did cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup and added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. I also subbed coconut for the walnuts. I baked these in a Texas sized muffin tin and got 6 huge muffins. I topped them with turbinado sugar before popping them in the oven for a little added crunch. I baked them at 400 for 30 minutes. They smelled wonderful and tasted even better - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great recipe! I subbed a stick of butter for the oil and a half cup of butterscotch morsels for the nuts, and they disappeared quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States