Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jenb37
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. I even took it into work and everyone loved it. I had some of the mixture left over and put that in a heart cake tin which came out amazing. My pic is in the gallery above. I did only place 3/4 cup sugar and added vanilla extract. It was beautiful the bananas after baking were lovely and still gooey throughout the muffin and tasted even nicer with nutella spread. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is great baked as a bread as well. Incredibly moist and so tasty!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good recipe! I baked then for about 23 minutes and I didn't add walnuts, but I'm sure they would have been delicious with them, I just didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added about a cup of sour cream, an extra banana and some vanilla. I couldn't find my cinnamon and I wish I could have added a heaping teaspoon. After reading all the other reviews I also cut it back to 1/2 cup sugar. The sweet tooth in me wishes I had kept it maybe at the 3/4 cup sugar. Otherwise it turned out really well and was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Awesome, easy & quick. Added some vanilla & cinnamon. Everyone loved them! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estairs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Instead of regular sugar, I used organic evaporated cane juice crystals. In place of the vegetable oil, I used Organic Virgin Coconut Oil. I added 1/8t cinnamon and 1/8t nutmeg. In place of the walnuts I used pecans. I have celiac so I used Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour by Bobs Red Mill. Baked them at 350 for 27 minutes and they are AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Thank you for this yummy recipe! I am not a great cook, but this was a very easy recipe to follow. I did replace walnuts with cranberries and here in Florida they were finished in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I liked these muffins ALOT!!! I found it more to my liking by switching the walnuts with pecan quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's a good starting point. I took some advice from others and cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup an added some vanilla. Still just a tad bland. Next time I will probably try brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These muffins are not what I expected at all! They are very dry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States