Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe,and yes it was a bit too sweet,next time I'll cut the sugar in half. I added cinnamon and vanilla for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vallier Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent banana muffin! My kids loved it.After reading the reviews,I cut the sugar to half.Put vanilla and cinnamon.Yummy! Thanks,Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I like it because it is quick and easy. Good flavor. I did cut down on the sugar, but I think I will have to cut down a little more. And I did add 1 teaspoon of baking powder. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe as is. I had somd over ripe bananas and had the choice of throwing them away or making something with them. I chose this recipe because it was quick, easy and used pantry ingredients. Glad I chose I it because I will make them again and again. Thanks so mych for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good taste. Very moist. Nice after taste of banana, similar to when you have banana creme pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very quick and easy. We did add a little bit of coconut, yum. We did not use paper cups but sprayed the pan with Pam. The muffins had a crunchy crust. Ready in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Nice muffin sweet nutty and lots of bananas!! Good way to use up ripe bananas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I tried this but added raspberries, blueberries, and bananas, will post picture soon. The fruits bring out the flavor. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Reese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved it, I cut down on the sugar and also added some vanilla, and it was amazing!!!! A big hit with the family as well! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Fieseler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsPhil
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really good. I doubled the recipe; used 6 mashed bananas + the juice of 1/2 lemon; used a generous 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt; 2 cups unbleached flour + 2 cups whole wheat flour. Everything else doubled. They came out great and the lemon juice balanced the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPhil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States