Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I left out the nuts and added a teaspoon of vanilla - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family loves this recipe! Everytime my siblings hear I am making these muffins... they visit! Literally every time! haha! This is a great recipe! Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this recipe twice. First time followed exact recipe, it was very sweet but good! So second time I used 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 Brown sugar. Made a big difference and was delish! If you like it sweet then follow with the full cup but keep in mind it's very sweet. Also it does not need a full 35 mins. I only did 27 and they were already done! 35 May be a tad to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hartung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Not too shabby for a quick muffin fix this morning, the recipe definitely needs more 'banana's' also maybe another liquid too, fairly dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marie Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I just made "this" recipe with a few modifications due to what I had on hand and to make it healthier. I followed other reviewers and cut down on the sugar. I used 1/3 Cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup stevia. I substituted coconut oil for the veg oil (because i didnt have any veg oil). And I used self-rising flour instead of all purpose and therefore omitted the baking soda. My kids loved it! I didnt use nuts because my daughter has an allergy- though I think craisins would have been delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They are fluffy and taste good, but not moist enough for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used chocolate chips instead of walnuts and they were delicious! I didn't have baking soda so I used baking powder and tripled the amount called for to make the appropriate adjustment. Lastly, I substituted applesauce for the oil. So light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Unlike other reviewers, I did NOT think these had too much white sugar--actually the opposite, I doubled check to make sure I didn't forget sugar because I thought they could've used a tad more. I accidentally added 1 cup instead of 1/4 cup of walnuts and I'm glad I made this accident, 1/4 cup wouldn't have been enough for my liking. I also added a couple dashes of cinnamon and vanilla extract per another persons suggestion and I'm glad I did, they would've been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Santiago
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Perfection. Easy to do, I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Santiago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States