Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great! Used Gala apples that tasted like Apple cider and this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I did it without sugar !! SO tastey !! Just love it !! I give 4 stars becouse off sugar !! But not everybody is so calorie counter like me !! So belive me recipe is delicius !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used this recipe to teach in a Home Ec. cooking course. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious applesauce. Didn't use sugar, since we wanted an unsweetened version. Depending on what kind of apples used and personal preference, I would consider the sugar optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
With my changes I give it 5 stars. I used 11 Gala apples, 1.5 cups of water, 1/4 cup sugar and 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon cooked it longer too, on low heat. After mashing with my potato masher, my immersion blender worked like a charm to bring it to just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Sugar needs to be cut in at least half. Way too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I have used it both with apples and with pears since the taste is so similar! I used 10 pears(very, very ripe), 3/4 cup water, 1/2 cup sugar, & 1/2 teaspoons of each: cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. Slow cooker for 3 1/2 hours. Then get my electric mixer to chop it up the rest of the way, and stick it in the fridge to cool. Love, love, love! Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
OH MY. There are no words to describe how good this is. Plus it's super easy to make. I usually add in 1/4 cup of brown sugar for extra depth of flavor and because I like it sweet :) I like to let it cook down until it just starts to stick to the bottom of the pan. It really concentrates all of the flavors, making it even better! You simply MUST try this and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good. Easy followed recipe. No sugar or cinnamon. Very tasty. Will make again soon. March 2 2014 thanks for submitting Carla T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States