Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Fantastic! I used 4 different kinds of apples (to give some flavor depth) and this was absolutely perfect. Made it exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was wonderful! I've never had, much less made, homemade applesauce before. It was quick and easy. I served it with grilled pork tenderloin and mashed potatoes. My husband doesn't compliment my cooking often. This was no exception...or so I thought. The next day we went to visit his parents. We had only been there a few minutes when his mother said my husband had told her how delicious the meal had been the night before. I wish my husband would say it to me, but this was a great feeling too! I've made this a few time since, and it's always delicious. Makes good leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is very good applesauce and very easy too! I made just as instructed and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Excellent applesauce, but the recipe calls for way too much sugar - I used about 3/4 of what it calls for and it was still too much. also, it could probably do with a little less water too. That being said, my five-year-old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was my first attempt and homemade apple sauce. It was very easy and VERY tasty. I had a hard time waiting for dinner to eat it. Actually, I had a hard time trying to convince myself that licking my submersion blender blade is a bad idea. I added more cinnamon as a personal preference, but otherwise made exactly as written. This is the kind of recipe I will double or triple in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect recipe! I dissolved a packet of hot apple cider drink mix into my water in a medium bowl, added my sugar and cinnamon, then poured it over my apples. I also made this in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifaery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious and easy! I will try it without sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
this was delish. my first time to make homemade applesauce and the kids loved it. it smelled up the house yum. i followed the recipe and added a cinnamon stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I love it !! It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Used slightly less sugar. Awesome. Couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States