Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I just want to repeat the raves of many others. I tried this because I needed to use up a few apples. I've never even considered making my own applesauce but will never purchase it again since it can taste this good and be so easy! I used 4 packets of Splenda instead of sugar, and it was great, almost like a dessert rather than a healthy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Oh my goodness, this was sooo easy and sooo yummy. I used 5 small Gala Apples, boiled them for 20 min, put 1 cup of it in the recipe from this site called Applesauce Bars. The only thing that I can say is amazing; not only by itself, but also when used in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Perfection. I also added some allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Not sure why I never made applesauce at home before... like many others, I will never buy applesauce again. (I make it with 4 pkts Splenda.) Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Easy and delicious. Tastes like the filling of a killer apple pie. Was great on top of vanilla ice cream also. Boyfriend is still raving about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
My question is this--why do people bother buying jarred applesauce when you can make this easy and delicious recipe! YUMMY! We pour it warm over ice cream! This is easy and excellent--my 11 year old son makes this for us all the time! How about that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. My peeler was broken and I got a little lazy and didn't peel the apples. However, it still came out excellent. I already had all the ingrediants at home, so I even saved a trip the the grocery store! Next time, I'll actually peel the apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I've made this a few times. The 1st time I followed directions exaxtly. The 2nd time I added 3 additional apples. The 3rd time I winged it. Very good, SIMPLE and adaptable to your taste. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
DELICIOUS!!! This tastes so much better than any applesauce I've ever had! I can't remember what kind of apples I used, but I added a little bit more of the other ingredients. So good, especially warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
yum yum yum! It did turn out watery, but I drained it and it still had all the spice and yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States