Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was my first time making applesauce. It was excellent tasting. This is much better tasting then store boughten apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Baez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this for myself last night because we had some leftover apples from the holidays. OH MY GOODNESS! I am not an apple sauce lover, well not until now. THIS recipe is SO good. Makes the most delicious apple sauce. I suggest to not mash all the way, leave some apple chunks for added flavor and texture. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome! I put the cooked apples in a blender and then adding the cooking liquid until I reached my desired consistency. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I liked it just as it is as does my whole family. So easy and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I found this a couple years ago and we have loved it every time! My kids can barely wait for it to cool down enough to eat it! I always triple the recipe and put it in the crockpot on high for 3-4 hours. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great applesauce! I love this on plain yogurt or by itself. I added only a little bit of water as other reviewers said and put only a little bit of sugar because I use gala apples and they are sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLOK
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly except I blended the apples after they were cooked. I used gold and delicious apples, and It came out great! It was the perfect combination of tart and sweetness. I never thought in a million years that I'd make apple sauce. I didn't even know exactly how it was made before today. I was looking for recipes with apples so I could use them before they spoiled. Update: After I made the bigger batch, I had 1 apple left over. I tried to make apple sauce in a mug the next morning with that one apple by cutting down the recipe and putting it in the microwave. I don't remember how long I put it in there, but I stirred it once a minute. It turned out great too. I didn't blend it that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMA204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I am a new cook , and followed the recipe to the T . It turned out AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good, had to cook longer like others said though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States