Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I had some green apples and wanted to try to make apple sauce ,I came across this recipe. Very easy to make, cooked over a low heat until soft but the only difference I made was to add some fresh lemon juice. I'm proud of myself for my first attempt and this recipe. So easy to make and taste yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Asher

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Excellent, substituted the sugar with Splenda as another review indicated, but it's reaaly good as given! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttertash
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
super easy, super tasty. I would cut down on the sugar because the apples I used were small and sweet. great applesauce recepie nevertheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttertash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this for Easter to accompany Ham. I was very pleased with the results. My nephew and brother-in-law had seconds! I will add some nutmeg also next time and maybe less cinnamon. I used fuji and macintosh apples. Very easy and adds a nice touch to dinner without a lot of fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I used Gala apples. It was so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great flavor, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Collier Rutz
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
So good. I added a few heaping tablespoons of crushed pineapple. Yummy. The sugar really makes it decadent, but it is also very good without it. My biggest recommendation is to go ahead and double the recipe. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Collier Rutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I gave this recipe 5 stars just because its how I have always made mine, however I never added cinnammon. I keep a shaker of cinnammon sugar handy at the table for everyones own use. My 6 year old requested homemade pancakes for dinner, which we have also gotten of this site. And she loves Applesauce with her pancakes!! My german grandmother used to serve the same thing to me as a young girl..nothing tastes quite as good as homemade..its food made with love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent recipe just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Good and easy recipe. I did not add the sugar and it tasted pretty good. Great for use in baking in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States