Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used apples on hand Fuji. Followed recipe exact-wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Loved the applesauce. Made it twice this week. Love that I can make it chunky and have apple pieces in it. Very easy to make, in short amount of time. Will never buy applesauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tasted great and very easy to make....just put it in a pot and let it all cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to shop for, simple to make, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So easy and so good! I reduced the sugar because I used sweet Gala apples. I thought at first there was too much water, but once I mashed them, it was fine. First time making homemade applesauce and really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I always want something sweet along with eating chicken and I didn't have anything, was out of applesauce. I found some apples that were drying up a bit in the fridge and made this recipe. I read the reviews about it being too sweet and too much water after I had put the apples on to cook. Easy remedy, I drained the water off and mashed the apples with a fork and then whisked them a little. I left out the cinnamon because I like applesauce plain. Its GOOD ENOUGH with no additives! It was wonderful, loved it! The apples were red delicious apples and I'm sure the sugar in the water sweetened them up a bit, even though it was drained before mashing. I will DEFINATELY make this again. What a wonderful way to use up apples that aren't so great to eat, but are wonderful when sauced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
my picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I only made a few changes and it turned out really delicious. Since I used honeycrisp apples which are plenty sweet and have a higher water content already, I lowered the sugar down to 1 tablespoon and lowered the water to 1/2 cup. Everything else was done exactly how the recipe states and it was great ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this tonight with organic Fuji Apples and used a teaspoon of sugar and several dashes of cinnamon. I used a immersible mixer to mash while still hot. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing! Who'd ever think it was as easy as making mash potatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is great, so easy, so fast. I didn't realize how easy it was to make applesauce. I just put it in a Tupperware dish and put in the fridge. I am so much more apt to eat homemade than store bought. Thanks so much, I should have done this a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States