Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I have used it both with apples and with pears since the taste is so similar! I used 10 pears(very, very ripe), 3/4 cup water, 1/2 cup sugar, & 1/2 teaspoons of each: cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. Slow cooker for 3 1/2 hours. Then get my electric mixer to chop it up the rest of the way, and stick it in the fridge to cool. Love, love, love! Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
OH MY. There are no words to describe how good this is. Plus it's super easy to make. I usually add in 1/4 cup of brown sugar for extra depth of flavor and because I like it sweet :) I like to let it cook down until it just starts to stick to the bottom of the pan. It really concentrates all of the flavors, making it even better! You simply MUST try this and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good. Easy followed recipe. No sugar or cinnamon. Very tasty. Will make again soon. March 2 2014 thanks for submitting Carla T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This apple sauce recipe is so perfect, I make it in big batches and can it. I throw in a little lemon juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My first time making applesauce. Nice recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white and added just a dash of salt. Yummo, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, then pureed the baked apples in my Ninja since we like smooth applesauce. So good, I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My apples turned out very nice and soft, but wouldn't mash. Oh well. Baby still really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
easy and soooooooooooo delish! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So tasty! I've made this recipe multiple times and have never been disappointed. I love cinnamon, so I always add a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloë Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States