Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is sooooo easy. I don't add any extra sugar. Just apples, a little water and cinnamon. My family loves it. Anytime I have extra apples that are going soft I throw a batch of this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabby
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love this recipe. So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made a half recipe so that I could see how good it tastes. It is really good. Definitely worth making more than once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I put the cooked mixture in my magic bullet and it made it a nice creamy texture. I thought it was a tad bit too sweet but next time I will add less sugar. Very yummy over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickijean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I just made this recipe, but used two 3 lb bags, 1 cup of water, 1 cup of sugar and almost 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and it came out excellent! The apples were peeled and sliced and they cooked to mush with some chunks. I may put in a blender. I have not decided yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was my first batch of applesauce ever, and it was delicious! We used naturally sweet pink lady apples, so next time I'm going to cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Good! Put in the food processor after cooking for better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
made this to go with my roast Pork. Was so easy to make and tasted great, I did add extra sugar as I used Bramley apples from my neighbors tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Bell 'Day'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Microwave, covered, for 10 minutes if you don't feel like using the stove top and wallah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Since we had a TON of apples from the orchard, we decided to make applesauce and lots of it! We used this recipe as a starting point. Since we wanted to make it as health as possible, we decided to only add half the amount of sugar called and it's still super sweet! We also ended up having to cook for a lot longer than called because there was too much water in it. We ran it through a blender at the very end to make it a little smoother. It tastes wonderful with our few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa Brynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States