Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I use a combination of Granny Smith's and Red and Golden Delicious and leave out the sugar. There is enough sweetness in the 'delicious' apples to compensate for the sugar for me. I leave out the cinnamon, place in canning jars and process in a boiling bath for 10 minutes to seal. When I an ready to use, I add the cinnamon while it is heating for those of us who like cinnamon and I also throw in some chopped walnuts for added flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Husband made this several times last fall with our crop of apples, and it was amazing every time. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I knew making applesauce was easy but had never tried before. Thanks for this recipe!! I added more cinnamon and a little less sugar just to try and make it as healthy as possible and everyone said it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this one!! It is awesome the only thing I did differently was add a little bit of nutmeg. And after it was cooked I had to drain a little bit of the juice out and it was awesome. :):) Very good I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was great! I did make a couple of changes. Exchanged sugar for a tbsp brown sugar, pumpkin pie spice for cinnamon. Everyone in the family smiled happily upon tasting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy! Made it tonight for a large group, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We loved this recipe and it became the only apple sauce my kids would eat. I always make 2 changes to this recipe: I use an unrefined sugar like Turbinado sugar (more caramel flavor) and I add 1 Tbs of Ghee (or brown butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yum
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made it last week and was sure to add to my recipe box today. It was really good. Simple to make. I used a little less sugar than suggested & it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States