Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I knew making applesauce was easy but had never tried before. Thanks for this recipe!! I added more cinnamon and a little less sugar just to try and make it as healthy as possible and everyone said it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this one!! It is awesome the only thing I did differently was add a little bit of nutmeg. And after it was cooked I had to drain a little bit of the juice out and it was awesome. :):) Very good I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was great! I did make a couple of changes. Exchanged sugar for a tbsp brown sugar, pumpkin pie spice for cinnamon. Everyone in the family smiled happily upon tasting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy! Made it tonight for a large group, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We loved this recipe and it became the only apple sauce my kids would eat. I always make 2 changes to this recipe: I use an unrefined sugar like Turbinado sugar (more caramel flavor) and I add 1 Tbs of Ghee (or brown butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yum
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made it last week and was sure to add to my recipe box today. It was really good. Simple to make. I used a little less sugar than suggested & it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. The type of apple definitely determines whether an adjustment to the amount of sugar is needed, but I will definitely use this as my standard recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've made this two years now in the fall for my kindergarten class when we have our apple theme. Done in the crockpot with less sugar, it's easy and the kids LOVE it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States