Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmissjenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So simple, so good. We had this in crepes for breakfast and my two children loved them. Also great with roast pork. I made several batches and froze them and they thawed beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Fantastically easy recipe. My daughter loved making it with me and her friends loved eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Who knew applesauce was so simple?! Never will I buy bland store bought applesauce again. This tastes like the inside of an apple pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tt was absolutely awesome just exactly the way it was written. I want more so I will double or triple next time. Loved it...No changes at all. Good Job Sarah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made this recipe and it is delicious. So Easy! Can't wait for my family to try it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I read several reviews before starting and decided to cut back water and sugar - thank goodness. I used 8 apples, 1 1/4 c water, 1/4 c sugar & 1 tsp cinnamon. Heated for 25 mins and apples were perfectly "mashable". It was perfect, will be making this again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was soo good! I cooked mine in the crockpot for 4 hours on high per someone' suggestion on here. I also added a dash of vanilla extract, very yummy. Too much water though. I think the next time I make it I'll decrease it to 1/2 - 1 cup. Other than that, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make this recipe every fall exactly as listed and turns out great every time! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good! Simple and easy. I'm sure the water level depends on the apples...I simmered it just a few minutes after I mashed the apples to get the desired constancy. This makes about 2 c...or 1 pint jar full. Doesn't require a lot of effort to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States