Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very nice; versatile as to type of apples, pre-prep and cooking method. Still turns out well, every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is the first time I've ever made applesauce. The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, doubled it, and it took me about 30 minutes for my apples to be soft. Then I just threw them all into my vitamix blender and pulsed it a few times. I used gala apples. We put it in the fridge overnight and had it for breakfast. It was perfect. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely use it again :). If I had anything to add, it would be that after a small bowl of this, I felt a little "sweeted out". At first bite I didn't think it was overly sweet at all but after a whole bowl, I really started tasting the sugar so maybe next time I'll try it with a little less, I'm sure that's just personal preference though :). Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Make this applesauce a lot in the fall! Always goes fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved it but substituted Splenda for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My compliments to the person who submitted this, no more store bought applesauce for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this today! 28 apples, 3 cups water, 1 cup sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon. Used my immersion blender at the end. Canned 4 quarts from this. It was an excellent recipe! Will now be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Amazing delicious easy. I always quadruple the recipe because I get bucket loads of apples. Sometimes I add extra sugar and spice, sometimes I leave it pretty plain and let the apples shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yes it's very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I LOVED this! It is so much better than the store bought brands. My family loved this. Next time I'll make a double batch. Mine probably made anywhere from 1 to 1 1/2 cups of sauce. It was so delicious! I definitely recommend this. It is so easy. I think this would be a good recipe to make for little kids. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I loved it - I can never go back to store bought applesauce now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States