Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! It is really so easy and you can modify it in several ways (adding other fruit and flavors, taking out sugar...etc.). I left out the sugar this last time... Still, YUM! The kids and hubby LOVE it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Super easy and delicious! My first time making applesauce and the flavor is far superior to store bought in a jar. The apples were free from my neighbor, so it's a very inexpensive recipe too. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT!! This applesauce recipe has just enough sugar and cinnamon. Great flavor and very, very easy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Super simple to follow and everyone loves it! It's a must try with some vanilla ice cream... Besides, it make the house smell great when you are cooking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I've never made applesauce before and fist feel like running to the supermarket, I decided to give it a shot. Wow!! Absolutely delicious and super easy. Way better than store bought. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Simply delicious! My kids said "this is the BEST I've ever had!", and I must agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just tried it. I have a unique apple tree, 4-antique varieties grafted onto one tree. Almost every year the apples do not make it to September due to squirrels and ground hogs. This year is different. Five pounds of apples made 3-plus quarts of apple sauce. Juice and peel of half a lemon and sweetened with 1/2 cup each of brown and white sugar and 8 packets of Equal. Delicious! More apples on the tree so come on over! Apple sauce from Pop-Pop for grandson Eli, age 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Simple and love that you can vary according to sweetness preference. :) Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I doubled this recipe and am quite dissapointed! Way too much cinnamon, way too much water (my applesauce is runny!) and I am glad I went with my instincts and didn't add any sugar. Way too much sugar in this recipe too. If I were to make this again,I would half the water and do a 1/3 of the cinnamon. Now i have a pot of applesauce that is almost unedible due to the amount of cinnamon in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe tonight with apples from our apple tree that are very sweet and very tart. I omitted the sugar like other reviewers suggested, but it turned out incredibly tangy. So we added the sugar back in and cooked for 5 more minutes. OMG - its delicious now! Don't alter the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States