Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy and tastes AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Prepare per instructions; I made a batch times 4. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super good and easy. Second time I made it I used 1/2 the sugar and left the peelings on. Used a hand held blender and blended right in the pot. Left it slightly chunky for our tastes. Have used this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by henderdeb
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was definitely yummy. I like it a little less sweet, so next time I'll halve the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henderdeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this several times, and it ALWAYS disappears quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I substituted brown sugar and simmered on the stovetop for an hour. I doubled the recipe but used a bit less brown sugar--about 3/8 of a cup instead of 1/2. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie McGough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Quick and easy, but I found it to be much too sweet. I also think it needed more cinnamon, but we are cinnamon fanatics in this house. Next time, I think I will try using less sugar, and using brown sugar instead of white, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is simple and fool proof. I used 8 apples, 1/2 cup of water, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and NO SUGAR. I let it cook for about 25 minutes. It cooled down for about five minutes and then I mashed with a potato masher. The finished product was flavorful and not too sweet. I did not use Granny Smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Vega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow, it doesn't get any easier than this. I didn't even add sugar, just apples we picked from the orchard last weekend and the cinnamon and water. It was so delicious - it was ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
First time making applesauce and this is a simple and delicious recipe. I put is my blender instead of hand mashing so the consistency is very smooth. May try hand mashing next time but it make it quick and easy. Can't stop eating this stuff, my family loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Tracey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States