Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe. My son was sick so I wanted to make him some apple sauce. I used apple juice in place of the water, brown sugar, and apple pie spice mix. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie686

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used granny smith apples, cut into fourths and peeled, boiled everything together as suggested for about 15 minutes on high and then poured directly into the blender to smoothly chop. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it. The first time I made it I just mashed with a fork but my son who doesn't like chunky applesauce didn't care for it. The second time I made it I just threw it in the magic bullet to get rid of the chunks and it was perfect. Both times though I didn't use nearly as much sugar (personal preference) I doubled the recipe and only used like 1-2 tablespoons sugar and that was plenty! Very yummy and will continue to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
GREAT!!!! No need to buy applesauce ever again. Made the recipes as is with no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Using an apple peeler, I can whip this up in no time. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Apparently, Gravenstein apples are the best for sauce so thats what I purchased. Easy, quick, and tasted better than any store bought sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Fantastic! I used 4 different kinds of apples (to give some flavor depth) and this was absolutely perfect. Made it exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was wonderful! I've never had, much less made, homemade applesauce before. It was quick and easy. I served it with grilled pork tenderloin and mashed potatoes. My husband doesn't compliment my cooking often. This was no exception...or so I thought. The next day we went to visit his parents. We had only been there a few minutes when his mother said my husband had told her how delicious the meal had been the night before. I wish my husband would say it to me, but this was a great feeling too! I've made this a few time since, and it's always delicious. Makes good leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is very good applesauce and very easy too! I made just as instructed and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Excellent applesauce, but the recipe calls for way too much sugar - I used about 3/4 of what it calls for and it was still too much. also, it could probably do with a little less water too. That being said, my five-year-old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States