Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So tasty! I've made this recipe multiple times and have never been disappointed. I love cinnamon, so I always add a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloë Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was the First time I made apple sauce, and it was a blast. It was is so Easy! I made 6 servings instead of 4 and it came out perfectly! The ratios of sugar and cinnamon tasted amazing! After the apples were soft and cooked (20 minutes) It looked really liquidy and not right. Don't worry! Just let it cool, for 5-10 minutes, mash together and comes out amazing! Super quickly and easy!! Definitely will make this recipe again- no more jarred applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was great! It didn't need anything added, but I put a pinch of pumpkin spice. Instead of mashing it up I put it in the blender. It turned out awesome and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used apples on hand Fuji. Followed recipe exact-wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Loved the applesauce. Made it twice this week. Love that I can make it chunky and have apple pieces in it. Very easy to make, in short amount of time. Will never buy applesauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tasted great and very easy to make....just put it in a pot and let it all cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to shop for, simple to make, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So easy and so good! I reduced the sugar because I used sweet Gala apples. I thought at first there was too much water, but once I mashed them, it was fine. First time making homemade applesauce and really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I always want something sweet along with eating chicken and I didn't have anything, was out of applesauce. I found some apples that were drying up a bit in the fridge and made this recipe. I read the reviews about it being too sweet and too much water after I had put the apples on to cook. Easy remedy, I drained the water off and mashed the apples with a fork and then whisked them a little. I left out the cinnamon because I like applesauce plain. Its GOOD ENOUGH with no additives! It was wonderful, loved it! The apples were red delicious apples and I'm sure the sugar in the water sweetened them up a bit, even though it was drained before mashing. I will DEFINATELY make this again. What a wonderful way to use up apples that aren't so great to eat, but are wonderful when sauced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
my picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States