Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to shop for, simple to make, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So easy and so good! I reduced the sugar because I used sweet Gala apples. I thought at first there was too much water, but once I mashed them, it was fine. First time making homemade applesauce and really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I always want something sweet along with eating chicken and I didn't have anything, was out of applesauce. I found some apples that were drying up a bit in the fridge and made this recipe. I read the reviews about it being too sweet and too much water after I had put the apples on to cook. Easy remedy, I drained the water off and mashed the apples with a fork and then whisked them a little. I left out the cinnamon because I like applesauce plain. Its GOOD ENOUGH with no additives! It was wonderful, loved it! The apples were red delicious apples and I'm sure the sugar in the water sweetened them up a bit, even though it was drained before mashing. I will DEFINATELY make this again. What a wonderful way to use up apples that aren't so great to eat, but are wonderful when sauced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
my picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I only made a few changes and it turned out really delicious. Since I used honeycrisp apples which are plenty sweet and have a higher water content already, I lowered the sugar down to 1 tablespoon and lowered the water to 1/2 cup. Everything else was done exactly how the recipe states and it was great ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this tonight with organic Fuji Apples and used a teaspoon of sugar and several dashes of cinnamon. I used a immersible mixer to mash while still hot. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing! Who'd ever think it was as easy as making mash potatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is great, so easy, so fast. I didn't realize how easy it was to make applesauce. I just put it in a Tupperware dish and put in the fridge. I am so much more apt to eat homemade than store bought. Thanks so much, I should have done this a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Best Apple sauce I've ever tried/made! I substituted brown sugar instead of the white and I highly recommend it for health and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I just put a ton of apples in a big pot, followed the recipe and it was really the easiest thing...and with the addition of cin and clove, it was all ate up before I could put any away! They said it was the best ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States