Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great flavor, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Collier Rutz
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
So good. I added a few heaping tablespoons of crushed pineapple. Yummy. The sugar really makes it decadent, but it is also very good without it. My biggest recommendation is to go ahead and double the recipe. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Collier Rutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I gave this recipe 5 stars just because its how I have always made mine, however I never added cinnammon. I keep a shaker of cinnammon sugar handy at the table for everyones own use. My 6 year old requested homemade pancakes for dinner, which we have also gotten of this site. And she loves Applesauce with her pancakes!! My german grandmother used to serve the same thing to me as a young girl..nothing tastes quite as good as homemade..its food made with love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent recipe just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Good and easy recipe. I did not add the sugar and it tasted pretty good. Great for use in baking in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
The best applesauce recipe ever! I use Granny Smith apples for a little of that tart taste! I have a daughter that is a vegan, so I substitute agave for the sugar so that she can eat it! Can't tell the difference......still out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I never realized how easy it would be to make my own applesauce! I seriously don't understand why anyone buys the store bought stuff. I'm just starting to learn how to cook and I love this. I only gave it 3 stars because it doesn't suggest which type of apples to use and it doesn't need any sugar. After reading through the reviews I settled on 4 Granny Smith and 2 red delicious, maybe it's the type of apples I chose why its so good without sugar. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I don't have a sweet tooth, and I try to avoid sugar as much as possible, so I made a few alterations - I used 5 smallish apples, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 3/4 cup of water. I didn't add any sugar. After boiling the ingredients I blended them all in my food processor. Delicious and ridiculously simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So easy and tasty! I used 2 Granny Smiths and 2 Red Delicious that I had on hand and needed to use. For me, there was a little bit too much liquid and I had to drain some out at the end, so next time I'll cut back on the water. Since I'm avoiding extra sugar in my diet and because of my own desired level of sweetness, I used 3 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar. SO much better than store-bought! I'll never eat apple sauce out of a jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samira Ayana Thomas
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Didn't know it was so easy! My 3 year old loves applesauce so I looked it up. This was an amazing recipe! I used honey, instead of sugar but that's the only tweek. It tastes awesome! Suggestion tho, if u do use honey, don't use the 1/4 cup only use 1/8 because honey is sweeter! Love the recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States