Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So simple an very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am diabetic, so I used sweet apples (gala, fuji, golden and red delicious, pink lady). I did not add sugar or any other type of sweetener and it came out deliious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy. For cortlands, I didn't chop and they mushed when stirred. I reduced amount of sugar and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I had no idea making applesauce was this easy! I tripled the recipe and omitted sugar. One the apples were done, I mashed them with an immersion blender and added Truvia for sweetness. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I use this recipe for applesauce and as an apple dessert. We will leave it very chunky and serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Loved the simplicity of this recipe. Adjust the sugar to your taste, however I made this and am rating this based on the recipe as written. Sometimes the simplest things are the best. Everyone I served this to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. I love when basic ingredients come together to create a delicious dish! I used 5 medium sized McIntosh apples and about 6 small Honeycrisp apples. I used brown sugar, as suggested by many of the reviewers, however, I did not increase the brown sugar to compensate for the increase of the apples (they are both naturally sweet). I did double the cinnamon, and I added 1 tsp of nutmeg, and 2 tsp of vanilla. I also used 1 1/4 cup of water because I increased the apples. Now for the flavor.....I cannot believe I have been purchasing Motts for YEARS! I do not like applesauce....I buy it for my boyfriend and my 2 boys. This is a HUGE winner!! The flavors are robust, the texture is perfect (Note: I did not use a masher. I used an electric hand blender and only used it to break up some of the apple skins...they did not want a "smooth" texture). My only reason for subtracting a star is because with me using 11 apples, it did not make a lot. Maybe 4 cups, at best. Sounds like a lot for 3 men in the house, this didn't last more than 30 minutes after it cooled off!! I will most definitely make this again...but will buy a huge bag of apples from the Farmer's Market instead...and can what we don't eat right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent applesauce! I didn't use as much water, since apples have a bunch in them, but this will be a go-to, from this picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Really tasty and super easy recipe! I used 6 apples of various types, and used 1/4 cup and 1 Tbpsn (instead of 1/4 cup and 2 Tbspn called for) to cut down on sugar a bit. Still came out really sweet - next time I might do just under 1/4 cup. Used less cinnamon so that would be more of a background flavor, and threw in a few sprinkles of ground cloves. Came out sweet and flavorful, smells like pie filling. I kind of want to eat all of it immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good and super easy! Might cut back to 1/2 cup on water and a little on the sugar and cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States