Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LOLOK
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly except I blended the apples after they were cooked. It came out great! I never thought in a million years that I'd make apple sauce. I didn't even know exactly how it was made before today. I was looking for recipes with apples so I could use them before they spoiled. Update: After I made the bigger batch, I had 1 apple left over. I tried to make apple sauce in a mug the next morning with that one apple by cutting down the recipe and putting it in the microwave. I don't remember how long I put it in there, but I stirred it once a minute. It turned out great too. I didn't blend it that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMA204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I am a new cook , and followed the recipe to the T . It turned out AWESOME . I guess I could have subbed dog turds instead of apples so I could try to talk it down , But it is just too GOOD I could not do it . Wish the ones that did that would stop as they are showing how pathetic they can be . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good, had to cook longer like others said though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David L Webb
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Super easy recipe. The finished product is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great applesauce. It was perfect... Could definitely be adjusted by using half or less of the sugar :) or more cinnamon. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this in the crockpot. It was delicious, not too sweet, not too tart. My husband used it as the topping on vanilla ice cream and loved it. I left it pretty chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this as directed and doubled everything. My girls ate this up so quickly and asked for more. I've made it 3 times so far and it's gone within 24 hours!!!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It's still just applesauce. No better than what you get at the store. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was my first time making apple sauce. It was super easy to follow and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States