Sarah's Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Love ambrosia salad! So delicious. This recipe was good. I substituted half the sour cream with cool whip (8oz sour cream and 8 oz cool whip), and it turned out perfectly to our tastes. Have made several times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Does any one know if the salad will firm up a bit after chilling? Mine became real soupy looking the more and more I tossed it. I have it in fridge now I am just trying to figure out if I should add pudding to it to thicken it up a bit or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DYANNA11
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Excellent. Made mostly as listed, I used flavored mini marshmallows (orange, strawberry, lemon & lime) and you definitely need to let chill 2+ hours or more so flavors blend. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYANNA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I use crushed pineapple instead and I add maraschino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Different than the Ambrosia salads I'm used to. Less sweet, and I could only find crushed pineapple, not tidbits, so mine was more watery. I added chopped pecans, and that was a MUST DO! Enjoyed this, even though it's not what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SALAD!! It's best served ICE cold. I add 1 cup of shredded coconut instead of 3/4 cup. I also use fat free sour cream and the canned fruits are in their own juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This has always been a favorite salad of mine. I made as written, but only added coconut to three-fourths of the salad and left the other fourth without for my coconut disliking guys. This recipe does make a very large bowl and it was good without getting watery for about 3 days. Just make sure you drain your fruit really well. I saved the juice from the fruit and used it to make gelatin. A delicious salad that will grace my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
One of my most favorite "church" salads. I sometimes make this fluffy by folding in a small container of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States